School Board

The Board of Trustees shall have as its primary concern the ministry of Catholic school education: the spiritual, intellectual, physical, emotional, and social development of the students. The Board of Trustees, operating under the guidance of the Diocesan Schools Office and the Superintendent of Schools, and in conformity with the policies of the Diocese of Gary and consistent with the policies and plans of the Diocesan Education Commission, shall concern itself with planning and policy issues pertaining to the general excellence of Catholic education at Bishop Noll Institute.

2018-2019 Board of Trustees  

Most Reverend Donald J. Hying


Dr. Joseph Majchrowicz ’73

Director of Catholic Schools

Jeff Cipowski ’83


Geoff Laciak ’96

Vice Chairman

Mark Cloghessy ’76



Adrienne Gomez ’70

Larry Kalina ’69

Patrick McCloskey ’77

Dan Markovich '98

Rev. Kevin Scalf, C.PP.S.

David Skibinski ’76

Wallene Swentko ’63

 Gregory Zagrocki ’82