Carmelina Komyatte, left, has been named valedictorian for the Class of 2021 at Bishop Noll Institute. Jacqueline Vazquez, right, has been named salutatorian.


Bishop Noll Institute announces Graduates with Distinction


Bishop Noll Institute has announced its Graduates with Distinction for the class of 2021. These top academic seniors all earned a 4.0 or above GPA. These grades also determine valedictorian and salutatorian.


Carmelina Komyatte has been named valedictorian. She is an Our Lady of Grace School alum. Jacqueline Vazquez has been named salutatorian. She attended St. Casimir. 


The other graduates with distinction are the following: Olivia Baczkowski, attended Nativity of Our Savior; Alayna Biro, attended St. John Bosco; Mary Buksa, attended St. Thomas More; Alejandra Castellanos, attended St. Stanislaus; Abigail Kawalec, attended St. Thomas More; Everett Lamberson, attended St. Mary’s School (Griffith); Ruby Meza, attended St. Stanislaus; Noah Reid, attended St. Mary’s School (Griffith); Riley Reid, attended St. Mary’s School (Griffith); Aclynn Rodgers, attended East Chicago Urban Enterprise Academy; Alejandro Rodriguez, attended St. Stanislaus; Emma Short, attended St. Mary’s School (Griffith); Jose Suarez, attended St. Casimir; Andrew Vazquez, attended St. Mary’s School (Griffith); Jake Wichlinski, attended St. Mary’s School (Griffith); and Bruno Zamora, attended St. Thomas More.



Bishop Noll’s Graduates with Distinction are the following (pictured in alphabetical order from left to right, top to bottom): Olivia Baczkowski, Alayna Biro, Mary Buksa, Alejandra Castellanos, Abigail Kawalec, Everett Lamberson, Ruby Meza, Noah Reid, Riley Reid, Aclynn Rodgers, Alejandro Rodriguez, Emma Short, Jose Suarez, Andrew Vazquez, Jake Wichlinski and Bruno Zamora.